Good Bye Class of 2016-17!

Wow! I can’t believe it is the end of the year! We had a great year learning together. I hope I fulfilled all the students’ expectations and more as a teacher to them. I will miss these fabulous kids!

Thank you to all the volunteers that help out all year to keep our classroom running smoothly, and thank you wonderful parents that spend that extra time at home to get the homework done!  I consider it such an honor to teach your children and to have you share them with me all year.  I have a smile on my face as I am typing and remembering all the special qualities in each one of them.  I will miss you students!

Parents, please talk with your student about their summer reading goals packet that came home yesterday. I hope they are eager to read all summer long! Also, Xtra Math is a good way for your student to keep up on math facts too.  See all the learning links on my blog to prepare for fifth grade.

Have a great summer! See you as fifth graders next school year – woo hoo!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *