October 23 – 27, 2017

Hi all! Busy week this week for me. Unfortunately, I needed a very capable sub a few times this week due to a sudden hospitalization of my dad. He is recovering. I am very proud of my students when I hear how respectful they are to a substitute teacher. They are great kids!

Math – multiplication and story problems that are quite challenging. Small group work continues for those that need the extra help. Remember to keep practicing those math facts at home! Many took home flashcards for this extra practice. Math fluency practice at home through Xtra Math, and Study Island assignments are available through my “Clever” link to the left.

Writing – Realistic fiction story writing

Reading – Character analysis and book clubs

Government – The test was Wednesday. I’ll be grading and returning them next week. Starting our study of Core Democratic Values next week.

Next week:

-Fall Parade begins at 2:00. We will have a short recess after the parade and start our party after.

-Early Release Friday for report cards

Book Fair the week of conferences November 6 – 10! Take advantage of the great deals. You should have received your conference time slip on Wednesday. I look forward to talking with you then about your super student.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *